As of today we’ve corrected the autosave recovery modal’s aggressive nature, ensuring that it only asks you to recover content in the event of unsaved or abandoned changes.

Autosave recovery is supposed to be there when you need it, to help you recover lost content in a worst case scenario. We’re hoping this fix will increase the feature’s effectiveness by reducing false positives.