Whether your browser crashes, your laptop dies, or your cat hits CMD+Q while walking across your keyboard, the improved autosave feature means you’ll always be able to recover a lost, unsaved draft.

In the event of a force close without a save, the next time you open the editor you’ll be asked if you want to recover the last post you were working on. A familiar message that didn’t always deliver the best results. Now you’ll only see that message when you have lost or abandoned content, and recovering will give you nothing less than what you expect: the exact content you lost when your browser closed.

After you recover (or discard) a post, the recovery message won’t present itself until the next time you lose unsaved content.